JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 593

The Department of Science and Technology –Science Education Institute has created a consortium among four universities in Visayas and Mindanao to establish a common quality graduate programs in science and mathematics education (SME) and to experts in SME in these areas. The member universities of the consortium are: West Visayas State University (WVSU) in Region VI, University of San Carlos (USC) in Region VII, Western Mindanao State University (WMSU) in Region IX and Mindanao State University-Marawi (MSU) in ARMM.

  • Master’s Program in Science Education
  • PhD Program in Science Education

Criteria of Eligibility

The applicant must:

  • have been a scholar-graduate under any of the DOST-SEI scholarship programs in the under graduate or MS or MAT levels; and/or
  • have graduated with academic honors in the undergraduate or MS/MAT degree in any of the priority fields
  • have been admitted to the Masters/PhD in Science Education Consortium Program in any of the identified institutions;
  • have at least two (2) years teaching experience in science and mathematics.
  • be of good health and character;
  • not be more than 40 years old;
  • not be a recipient of other scholarships
  • be a resident of Visayas or Mindanao

School Placement and Field of Specialization

West Visayas State University (WVSU)

  • Biology (Masters, PhD)
  • Mathematics (Masters, PhD)
  • Physics (Masters)

University of San Carlos (USC)

  • Biology (Masters, PhD)
  • Chemistry (Masters, PhD)
  • Physics (Masters, PhD)
  • Mathematics (Masters)

West Mindanao State University (WMSU)

  • Biology (Masters, PhD)

Mindanao State University, Marawi City (MSU-Marawi)

  • Biology (Masters, PhD)
  • Chemistry (Masters, PhD)
  • Physics (Masters, PhD)
  • Mathematics (Masters, PhD)