The ERDT is a consortium of eight member universi-ties in the country that offer master’s and doctoral degrees in various engineering fields. De La Salle University (DLSU), Mapua Institute of Technology (MIT), Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU), Min-danao State University Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT), University of San Carlos (USC), Central Luzon State University (CLSU), University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB), and University of the Philipines Diliman (UPD) constitute the consortium.

The S&T Scholarship Act of 1994 or Republic Act 7687 seeks to massively increase the S&T manpower pool of the country by providing more scholarship slots for both BS and technology courses. The Institute continuously implements this program to serve S&T-inclined youth whose economic status restrains them from pursuing tertiary or post-secondary courses which will enable them to become productive citizens of the country.

The Department of Science and Technology –Science Education Institute has created a consortium among four universities in Visayas and Mindanao to establish a common quality graduate programs in science and mathematics education (SME) and to experts in SME in these areas. The member universities of the consortium are: West Visayas State University (WVSU) in Region VI, University of San Carlos (USC) in Region VII, Western Mindanao State University (WMSU) in Region IX and Mindanao State University-Marawi (MSU) in ARMM.

  • Master’s Program in Science Education
  • PhD Program in Science Education